FEBRUARY 4, 2014

The Freedom Area School Board held a public meeting on February 4, 2014, in the Middle School Library, for the purpose of interviewing six candidates for a Board vacancy. The vacancy was created on January 9, 2014, when Board Member Michael Tibolet resigned. President Barbara Heyman called the Meeting to order at 7:00 pm, EST.

Board Members Present:

Board Members Absent:

Lorraine Rocco
Harry Gilarno
Dawn Greene
Barbara Heyman
Mary Ann Petcovic
Lori Pail
Jennifer Sayer
Dennis Sharpless

School Staff Present:

Solicitor:

Dr. Jeffrey Fuller, Superintendent Frank Hernandez, Assistant High School Principal

Guests: Public sign-in sheet is attached to the minutes in the minute book.

Board President Barbara Heyman requested Superintendent Jeffrey Fuller to conduct the interview process by asking each of the candidates the seven designated questions. Dr. Fuller advised the Board and public that five (5) affirmative votes are required to fill the vacancy. Copy of the questions is attached to the minutes in the minute book.

Candidate interviews were scheduled in 15-minute increments as follows:

Juliane Leindecker

Leslie Rizzi

Gerald Inman

Vicki Osheko

Keith Ditmore

Alan Colorito

Allowing time for the Board to consider each of the candidates qualifications, the Board said they would publicly discuss and vote on the Candidates at the February 6, 2014, Agenda Meeting. The candidate receiving at least the minimum required five votes, if in attendance, could then assume the vacant seat and be sworn in to take the Oath Of Office as soon as possible. Note: The Candidate would not be able to vote on any action items until the Oath of Office was taken.

EXECUTIVE SESSION:

Executive Session Motion by Sayer, seconded by Sharpless, for the Board to go into Executive session at 8:45 pm to discuss the following:

Personnel Matter

Roll Call Yea Votes - Petcovic, Rocco, Heyman, Gilarno, Sayer, Greene, Sharpless, and Pail.

Vote Motion carried – 8 Yeas

Adjourn Executive Motion by Gilarno, seconded by Sayer, to adjourn Executive Session at

Session 9:05 pm, EST.

Roll Call Yea Votes – Petcovic, Rocco, Heyman, Gilarno, Sayre, Greene, Sharpless, and Pail.

Vote Motion carried – 8 Yeas

Note: No action taken following Executive Session.

Adjourn Motion by Sayer, seconded by Sharpless, to adjourn. All members voting Yea. 8 Yeas. Adjourned at 9:05 pm, EST.

Submitted by:

Lorraine Rocco, Board Secretary